Peter L. Simpson Gold Medalists

AFS presents the Peter L. Simpson Gold Medal for “outstanding contributions in promoting public esteem or service which reflects credit on the metalcasting industry.”

To submit someone for this award, click here.

Award Recipients

2020: Dennis Dotson, Dotson Iron Castings

2017: Gary M. Gigante, Waupaca Foundry

2016: Frank C. Headington, Neenah Enterprises

2007: Gary Thoe, Waupaca Foundry

2003: Ray Witt, CMI Management Services

2001: R. Conner Warren, Citation Corp.

1999: James Pearson, Aurora Metals Division LLC

1995: T. Morris Hackney, Citation Corp.

1992: George W. Mathews, Jr., Intermet Corp.

1991: George Booth, Ford Motor Co.

1988: Lawrence Krueger, Pelton Casteel Inc.

1987: Charles Drury, Hayes-Albion Corp.

1986: Ashley Sinnet, American Foundrymen’s Society

1985: Thomas Wiltse, General Motors Corp.

1983: Burleigh Jacobs, Grede Foundries

1982: Glenn W. Stahl, Stahl Specialties Co.

1979: Charles F. Seelbach, Jr., Forest City Foundries Co.

1977: Karl Landgrebe, Wheland Automotive Industries

1974: Collins Carter, Hayes-Albion Corp.

1973: John A. Wagner, Sr., Wagner Castings Co.

1972: Aldo Dacco, LIASA, Italy

1969: Elmer Braun, General Motors Corp.

1967: Ronald Ruddle, Foseco, Inc.

1964: Dr. Albrt DeSy, University of Ghent, Belgium

1961: Merton Flemings, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

1959: John Rassenfoss, American Steel Foundries

1957: Charles K. Donoho, American Cast Iron Pipe Co.

1955: John Rehder, Canada Iron Foundries

1954: Roy Gezelius, General Steel Castings Corp.

1953: James H. Smith, General Motors Corp.

1952: Albert Gagnebin and Keith D. Millis, International Nickel Co.

1951: Thomas W. Curry, Lynchburg Foundry

1949: Russell Anderson, Belle City Malleable Iron Co.

1948: Peter Rentschler, Hamilton Foundry & Machine

1947: Dr. Richard Flinn, Jr., American Brake Shoe Co.

1946: Howard F. Taylor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

(Company affiliations shown at time of presentation)