Past Presidents

As a member-led organization, AFS is led each year by an elected President who comes from the membership of the organization.

AFS Past Presidents

2022-2023: Adam San Solo, Neenah Enterprises

2020-2022: Mike Lenahan, Badger Mining Corp. 

2019-2020: Peter Reich, Laempe Reich

2018-2019: Jean Bye, Dotson Iron Castings

2017-2018: Patricio Gil, Blackhawk de Mexico

2016-2017: Jeff Cook, Eagle Alloy

2015-2016: Bruce W. Dienst, Simpson Technologies

2014-2015: Christopher C. Norch, Denison Industries

2013-2014: Dennis Dotson, Dotson Iron Castings

2012-2013: Michael L. Selz, Charlotte Pipe & Foundry

2011-2012: Tim McMillin, Fairmount Minerals

2010-2011: Henry W. Lodge, Lodge Manufacturing Company

2009-2010: Steve Reynolds, Lufkin Industries

2007-2009: Paul Mikkola, Metal Casting Technology Inc.

2006-2007: Albert Lucchetti, Cumberland Foundry

2005-2006: James Keffer, EBAA Iron Sales

2004-2005: Charles M. Kurtti, Neenah Foundry Company

2003-2004: Arthur Edge, American Cast Iron Pipe Company

2002-2003: Paul B. Cervellero, Inductotherm

2001-2002: Donald L. Huizenga, Kurdziel Industries

2000-2001: Donald E. Gaertner, Metalcasting Equipment Inc.

1999-2000: Jack Pohlman, Taylor-Pohlman

1998-1999: Jack Moore, Stahl Specialty Co.

1997-1998: George Boyd, Sr., Golden’s Foundry

1996-1997: Henry W. Dienst, Simpson Technologies

1995-1996: Dwight J. Barnhard, Superior Aluminum Castings

1994-1995: Thomas E. Woehlke, Lawran Foundry

1993-1994: Daniel M. Goodyear, Pennsylvania Steel Foundry & Machine

1992-1993: Ray H. Witt, CMI International

1991-1992: R. Conner Warren, Citation Corp.

1990-1991: Jerry Agin, The Hill & Griffith Co.

1989-1990: James D. Pearson (ACMA Chairman), Aurora Industries

1989-1990: Alvin W. Singleton, Intermet Corp.

1988-1989: Tim Hitchcock, Hitchcock Industries

1987-1988: Albert W. Gruer (ACMA Chairman), Waupaca Foundry

1987-1988: Anton Dorfmueller, Ashland Chemical

1986-1987: John L. Kelly, Textron

1985-1986: William M. O’Neill, Alloy Engineering & Casting Co.

1984-1985: George N. Booth, Ford Motor Co.

1983-1984: Hugh Sims, Jr., Vulcan Engineering

1982-1983: Eugene E. Paul, The Dalton Foundries

1981-1982: Lawrence S. Krueger Pelton Casteel

1980-1981: Charles E. Drury, Hayes-Albion Corp

1979-1980: J.R. Bodine, Bodine Aluminum

1978-1979: John A. Wagner, Jr., Wagner Castings

1977-1978: Roy Nosek, Beardsley & Piper Div., Pettibone Corp.

1975-1977: Tom Wiltse, General Motors

1975: Frank Ryan, St. Paul Brass Foundry

1974-1975: Charles Fausel, Lester B. Knight & Associates

1973-1974: Sam Clow, Clow Corp.

1972-1973: Burleigh E. Jacobs, Grede Foundries

1971-1972: J. Douglas James, Urick Foundry Co.

1970-1971: Clyde Sanders, American Colloid

1969-1970: John O’Meara, Banner Iron Works

1968-1969: Bernard Ames, Columbian Bronze

1967-1968: Charles F. Seelbach, Jr., Forest City Foundries

1966-1967: Dale Hall, Oklahoma Steel Castings

1965-1966: Warren Jeffrey, McWane Cast Iron Pipe Co.

1964-1965: Thomas Lloyd, Albion Malleable Iron Co.

1963-1964: Allen Slichter, Pelton Steel Casting Co.

1962-1963: John A. Wagner, Wagner Castings Co.

1961-1962: Albert L. Hunt, Superior Foundry

1960-1961: Norman Dunbeck, International Minerals & Chemical

1959-1960: Charles Nelson, Dow Chemical

1958-1959: Lewis Durdin, Dixie Bronze Co.

1957-1958: Harry Dietert, Harry W. Dietert Co.

1956-1957: Frank W. Shipley, Caterpillar Tractor Co.

1955-1956: Bruce L. Simpson, National Engineering Co.

1954-1955: Frank Dost, Sterling Foundry

1953-1954: Collins Carter, Albion Malleable Iron Co.

1952-1953: I. Richards Wagner, Electric Steel Castings Co.

1951-1952: Walter L. Seelbach, Superior Foundry

1950-1951: Walton Woody, National Malleable & Steel Castings Co.

1949-1950: E.W. Horlebein, Gibson & Kirk Co.

1948-1949: W.B. Wallis, Pittsburgh Lectromelt Furnace Co.

1947-1948: Max Kuniansky, Lynchburg Foundry

1946-1947: S.V. Wood, Minneapolis Electric Steel Castings Co.

1945-1946: Fred J. Walls, International Nickel Co.

1944-1945: Ralph Teetor, Cadillac Malleable Iron Co

1943-1944: Lee C. Wilson, American Chain & Cable Co.

1942-1943: D.P. Forbest, Gunite Foundries Corp.

1941-1942: Herbert S. Simpson, National Engineering Co.

1940-1941: L.N. Shannon, Stockham Pipe Fitting Co.

1939-1940: Henry S. Washburn, Plainville Casting Co.

1938-1939: Marshall Post, Plainville Casting Co.

1937-1938: H. Bornstein, Deere & Co.

1936-1937: James Wick, Jr. Falcon Bronze Co.

1934-1936: Dan Avey, The Foundry

1933-1934: Frank Lanahan, Fort Pitt Malleable Iron Co.

1932-1933: T.S. Hammond, Whiting Corp.

1931-1932: E.H. Ballard, General Electric Co.

1930-1931: Nathaniel Patch, Lumen Bearing Co.

1929-1930: Fred Erb, Erb-Joyce Foundry Co.

1928-1929: S.T. Johnson, S. Obermayer Co.

1926-1928: S. Wells Utley, Detroit Steel Casting Co.

1925-1926: A.B. Root, Jr., Hunt-Spiller Manufacturing Co.

1924-1925: L.W. Olson, Ohio Brass Co.

1923-1924: G.H. Clamer, Ajax Metal Co.

1922-1923: C.R. Messinger, Chain Belt Co.

1920-1922: W.R. Bean, Eastern Malleable Iron Co.

1919-1920: Carl Koch, Fort Pitt Steel Casting Co.

1918-1919: A.O. Backert, Penton Publishing

1917-1918: B.D. Fuller, Westinghouse Electric Manufacturing

1916-1917: J.P. Pero, Missouri Malleable Iron Co.

1914-1916: Robert Bull, Commonwealth Steel Co.

1913-1914: Alfred Howell, Phillips & Buttorff  Co.

1912-1913: Henry Miles, Buffalo Foundry & Machine

1910-1912: Major Joseph Speer, Pittsburgh Valve Foundry & Construction Co.

1909-1910: Arthur Waterfall, Russell Wheel & Foundry

1908-1909: L.L. Anthies, Anthes Foundry Ltd.

1907-1908: Stanley Flagg, Jr., Stanley G. Flagg & Co.

1906-1907: William McFadden, Mackintosh, Hemphill Co.

1905-1906: Thomas West, Thomas D. West Foundry

1904-1905: Chris Wolff, L. Wolff Manufacturing Co.

1903-1904: Willis Brown, Walker Foundry

1902-1903: A.W. Walker, Walker-Pratt Manufacturing Co.

1901-1902: John Sadlier, Sprinfield Foundry Co.

1900-1901: W. A. Jones, W.A. Jones Foundry & Machine Co.

1899-1900: Joseph S. Seaman, Seaman-Sleeth Co.

1898-1899: C.S. Bell, C.S. Bell Co.

1896-1898: Francis Schumann, Tacony Iron & Metal Co.

(Company affiliations shown at time of term)