Congressional Champion Award

Each year, AFS presents the Congressional Champion Award to more members of Congress who have demonstrated support for the metalcasting industry on national issues. This award is presented at the AFS Government Affairs Fly In in Washington, D.C. Winners are featured below.

2023 Award Winners: 

Todd Young

2023 Sen. Todd Young (R-IN) (7th from left.)

Kay Granger

2023 Rep. Kay Granger (R-TX) (5th from left.) 

2022 Award Winners:

Sen. John Cornyn


2022 Sen. John Cornyn (R-TX) (4th from left.)


Rep. Mike Bost


2022 Rep. Mike Bost (R-6-IL) (2nd from left.)


Rep. Mike Gallagher


2022 Rep. Mike Gallagher (R-8-WI) (4th from right.)


Additional Award Winners:

Frank Lucas


2019 Rep. Frank Lucas (R-OK-3) 


Mike Kelly


2019 Rep. Mike Kelly (R-16-PA)




2018 Sen. Ron Johnson (R-WI) (Left)


James Inhofe


2017 Sen. James Inhofe (R-OK)


Pat Toomey


2016 Sen. Pat Toomey (R-PA) (Holding award.)


Bob Gibbs


2016 Rep. Bob Gibbs (R-7-OH) (Holding award.)


Bill Huizenga


2016 Rep. Bill Huizenga (R-2-MI) (Holding award.)


Fred Upton


2015 Rep. Fred Upton (R-6-MI)

Congressional Champion Award Winners

2022 Sen. John Cornyn (R-TX)

2022 Rep. Mike Bost (R-6-IL)

2022 Rep. Mike Gallagher (R-8-WI)

2019 Rep. Frank Lucas (R-3-OK)

2019 Rep. Mike Kelly (R-16-PA)

2018 Sen. Ron Johnson (R-WI)

2018 Rep. Bill Johnson (R-6-OH)

2017 Sen. James Inhofe (R-OK)

2017 Rep. Robert Aderholt (R-AL)

2016 Sen. Pat Toomey (R-OK)

2016 Rep. Bob Gibbs (R-7-OH)

2015 Rep. Joe Barton (R-6-TX)

2015 Rep. Steve Chabot (R-1-OH)

2015 Rep. Fred Upton (R-6-MI)

2014 Rep. Chuck Fleischmann (R-3-TN)

2014 Rep. Tim Walberg (R-7-MI)