AFS Announces Recipients of Prestigious Management Awards

The American Foundry Society (AFS), North America’s largest metalcasting society, today announced the recipients of its prestigious management awards for 2022.

The selections are Jeet Radia (McWane) and Tom Teske (recently retired from EJ) for the Keating Founders’ Freedom Award and Jiten Shah (PDA) for the William J. Grede Award.

Radia was selected in recognition of excellence including his extensive leadership and volunteer activity in the areas of EHS and government affairs at the Society, the expertise he has shared with countless other metalcasters, plus service on the AFS Board of Directors.

Teske was selected in recognition of excellence including his high-impact government advocacy, participation at 30 AFS Government Affairs Fly-Ins, and speaking in the panel at last year’s Foundry Leadership Summit on safety from the CEO perspective, among other leadership roles. Teske will receive his award at the Foundry Leadership Summit at the Greenbrier Resort, Sept. 18-20, 2022.

Jiten Shah was selected in recognition of excellence including his extensive AFS technical committee service, dedication to technical education, teaching courses for the AFS Institute, columns in Casting Source magazine, for the AFS Buyer-Designer track, work helping companies with conversions to castings, and development of the Casting Alloy Database Search (CADS) in conjunction with AFS and the American Metalcasting Consortium.

The honorees were selected by the AFS Board of Awards. AFS thanks its members for participation in the process, as many accomplished individuals were nominated. AFS congratulates these honorees.