About AFS and Metalcasting

Board of Directors

2017-2018 AFS Officers

Patricio Gil, Chief Executive Officer, Blackhawk de Mexico

Vice President
Jean Bye, President and Chief Executive Officer, Dotson Iron Castings

2nd Vice President
Peter C. Reich, Director, Laempe Reich

Immediate Past President
Jeff Cook, Vice President of Sales and Marketing, Eagle Alloy, Inc.

Directors Class 2014-2018

Edward S. Boyd, Sr., Vice President Operations, Goldens’ Foundry and Machine Co.

James L. (JB) Brown, President, Bremen Castings, Inc.

Michael L. Lenahan, Vice President-Sales, Industrial and Recreational Products, Fairmount Santrol

Randolph Sandstrom, Regional Director Technical Service – Americas, ASK Chemicals

Directors Class 2015-2019

Sandra M. Calabrese, Chief Metallurgist, General Motors Company

Jim Frost, Director Quality Systems & Compliance, AMERICAN Cast Iron Pipe Company

John L. Grahek, Assistant Plant Manager, Metalcasting Facility, Clow Valve / McWane

Directors Class 2016-2020

Greg Loving, Senior Vice President & General Manager, Rochester Metal Products Corporation

Jason McGowan, President, D&L Foundry, Inc.

Russell Rosmait, University Professor, Pittsburg State University

Scott Strobl, Executive Vice President, Simpson Technologies Corp.

Directors Class 2017-2021

Tom Christie, President, ATEK Metal Technologies

Michael J. Leib, Weatherly Casting and Machine Company/Hazelton Casting Company

Christopher T. Misiak, Vice President of Manufacturing & Operations, Victaulic Company

Brad Muller, Vice President of Marketing, Charlotte Pipe & Foundry